Read Customer Reviews for Bosch AKE 40-19S Electric Chainsaw 400mm Bar Length 1900w 240v + FREE Extra Chain Worth £19.99

Bosch AKE 40-19S Electric Chainsaw 400mm Bar Length 1900w 240v + FREE Extra Chain Worth £19.99
Average RatingRating 4 TsRating 4 TsRating 4 TsRating 4 TsRating 4 Ts (27)
5 star reviews Rating 5 TsRating 5 TsRating 5 TsRating 5 TsRating 5 Ts (15)
4 star reviews Rating 4 TsRating 4 TsRating 4 TsRating 4 TsRating 4 Ts (12)
3 star reviews Rating 3 TsRating 3 TsRating 3 TsRating 3 TsRating 3 Ts (0)
2 star reviews Rating 2 TsRating 2 TsRating 2 TsRating 2 TsRating 2 Ts (0)
1 star reviews Rating 1 TsRating 1 TsRating 1 TsRating 1 TsRating 1 Ts (0)

Sort by

Showing 1 to 20 of 27 reviews

Page 1 2 next>>

Most Favourable Customer Reviews

Eric mcrae | 28 June 2014

Overall RatingOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 Ts

This the first chain saw i have ever used but i did some reading before trying it out so i was safe. The chain is fairly easy to install and the chain tensioner is good and easy to use. I was aware that bosch only supply a small sachet of chain oil really only enough for testing. So i ordered 5 litres with the saw. Tooled up gave a free chain with my purchse.After using it a couple of times a small puddle of oil has formed i am not sure if this is a leak or excess from the chain, i need to see if there is any oil adjustment as it seems to use quite a lot. I carried out the oil test over a sheet of paper and the line is quite heavy. I am very pleased with the product so far in testing it sliced through 8" logs with ease.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

David Hursthouse | 04 March 2009

Overall RatingOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 Ts

Super machine. I am used to using a petrol chainsaw and was a little worried about losing the power I was used to, I cut logs in the garden for my log burner. The neighbours however, were beginning to give me harsh looks and I put it down to the noise from the petrol machine. So, I thought I would give an electric one a go, WHAT A MACHINE!!. No more trips for petrol, no more mixing two stroke oil, I love the tool less chain tensioner, (five seconds instead of five minutes) and it's cheaper to run. It makes no more noise than a hammer drill. My son keeps me supplied with logs as he works in the industry. He delivered over a ton of logs last week, working alone I had it cut and stored in an hour and a half. The Oregon chain was like a hot knife through butter, I love it. The service, price and delivery from tooled up was fantastic, I will never use anyone else. No matter what your fears from an electric saw may be, this Bosh will dismiss them all.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No (31 of 33 people found this useful)

Smith | 23 February 2009

Overall RatingOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 Ts

Having never bought a chain saw before, I was unsure what to get - a friend warned me off cheap electric saws, but this is only cheap in price - I cannot believe how good this one is! I've two recently felled trees to saw into logs and this saw will cut through 12 inch branches with ease. It's easy to set up from out of the box, the chain is simple to tension, and the auto-lubrication system keeps the chain gliding through the logs. I was going to hire a petrol saw to do the job, but this was cheaper, more flexible, and I've now got a great tool for the longer term.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No (7 of 8 people found this useful)

Neil | 23 December 2008

Overall RatingOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 Ts
ReliabilityReliability Rating 5 TsReliability Rating 5 TsReliability Rating 5 TsReliability Rating 5 TsReliability Rating 5 Ts
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 Ts

This is the electric chainsaw to buy, quality build fom a reliable manufacturer, with good safety features and at a sensible price.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No (3 of 3 people found this useful)

Chris Young | 01 December 2008

Overall RatingOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 TsOverall Rating 5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 TsValue Rating 5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 TsFeatures Rating 5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 TsPerformance Rating 5 Ts
ReliabilityReliability Rating 5 TsReliability Rating 5 TsReliability Rating 5 TsReliability Rating 5 TsReliability Rating 5 Ts
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 TsBuild Quality Rating 5 Ts

Excellent chainsaw, it does exactly what it is designed to do. It is lightweight, but robust, it's easy to handle & maintain and comes with the quality and reliability of design that Bosch are renound for. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone considering an electric chainsaw.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No (6 of 6 people found this useful)

Tom feeley | 14 July 2014

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 Ts
ReliabilityReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 Ts
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 Ts

Machine has power and easy to use, chain on guide has a tendency to frequently loosen however, the adjuster is very quick and straight foreward ,over all very good tool.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Kerry pemberton | 14 July 2014

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 Ts
ReliabilityReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 Ts
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 Ts

This is the second bosch electric chainsaw i have purchased. The fact that i bought bosch again says something. (i did research alternatives) i find this easy to use and is well balanced. I have cut some thick trunks which it handles with no problem. tensioning the chain is easy although i occasionally find it hard to release the lock control. A pair of pliers releases immediately. The oil reservoir is easily accessed. overall, i would fully recommend this chainsaw for light to medium use.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

David thompson | 27 June 2014

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 Ts
ReliabilityReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 Ts
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 Ts

Had good, trouble free use from this saw over the last couple of months.. Have had no problems at all. Keep the chain sharp, oiled up and adjusted is all you need to worry about. It'll keep pace with you. For ground work, with a ready power supply it is ideal for frequent stop start use, you do not have the problem of the of pull, pull petrol model. There is no worry about storing petrol, no smell or exhaust fume and it's quieter than the petrol model. If you intend to dangle about 50 feet up a tree, then perhaps this is not the saw for you. For keeping that log burner happy whatever the size of log preferred this is the saw for you. Would purchase the same again if necessary.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

David | 11 July 2014

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 Ts

Cutting for a log burner? Don't bother to look any further, this will do all the cutting you are likely to need. Keep the blade sharp it'll cut anything even logs of 12-15 inch diameter no problem. Highly delighted with it done all the cutting i'll need for this winter.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

C robson | 14 July 2014

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 Ts
ReliabilityReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 TsReliability Rating 4.5 Ts
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 Ts

I've used a petrol chainsaw in the past and i found this electric chainsaw much easier to operate. the trailing lead is no problem for ground-level work, but i wouldn't like to use it at high level. overall quality is good and no problems encountered so far. excellent service from tooled-up.Com

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

P richardson | 07 June 2014

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 Ts

My first electric chainsaw and so far every big as powerful as my petrol chainsaws and much easier to use except for mains supply of course

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

mark peberdy | 07 April 2011

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 Ts

I have had a petrol saw for some time which is good away from the workshop, but this is much easier and just as powerful when at base and so much quieter. Highly recommended. Tooled up service very good.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

geoffrey cowley | 07 April 2010

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 Ts

Easy to assemble,good to use. Powerful & easy to clean. Miserable start supply of oil for chain lubrication.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No (5 of 5 people found this useful)

Mike Stiles | 03 February 2009

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 Ts

Best electric chain saw that I've used, with the power to easily cut logs of up to 12inches diameter. Chain tensioning feature makes usage very easy. Good value product.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No (3 of 3 people found this useful)

Mike A | 07 January 2009

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 TsOverall Rating 4.5 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 TsValue Rating 4.5 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 TsFeatures Rating 4.5 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 TsPerformance Rating 4.5 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 TsBuild Quality Rating 4.5 Ts

My old electric chainsaw finally broke down this Autumn after 4 years light usage. It's main drawback was the the chain tensioning system which meant fiddling about with spanners and screwdrivers and usually putting the chain back on. This Bosch model makes it much easier, is faster and with a narrower chain. I recently felled a tree which was 60cm across in places and this was easily accomplished. It is much stronger and lighter than my old "Champion" one. I wanted the 40cm bar rather than 35cm for that extra bit of cutting and that costs a little more. The best price available was from Tooled -Up @ £84.00 with delivery. This model was at least £117.00 and upwards from other retailers. Chainsaws are potentially lethal but I am happy with the instant cut out feature and believe it to be as safe as possible. There is no sustitue for sensible use however! I use it to supply my woodburner with logs and and so far its performance is excellent with a feel of good build quality which I expect from Bosch. A bargain price for a machine which helps to reduce my electricity bills by @ £400.00 pa.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No (7 of 7 people found this useful)

John keith fuller | 16 July 2014

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 Ts
ReliabilityReliability Rating 4 TsReliability Rating 4 TsReliability Rating 4 TsReliability Rating 4 TsReliability Rating 4 Ts
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 Ts

I have been cutting logs from a ash tree know problems at all made light work of the work the safety trip feature works perfect when needed.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Paul david | 15 November 2014

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 Ts

The machine performs well for its intended use. Most of the item is plastic which whilst clearly suitable creates the impression of filmsy. Given this i.E. Plastic body a bit over priced, possibly paying for the name. to early to give a reliability rating.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Paul s | 13 July 2014

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 Ts

I had the ake 35 for several years, worked it hard but eventually the clutch wore out. No hesitation in going for another bosch, only used it a few times but so far so good, very pleased to get a free spare chain too. my main tip would be sharpen the chain every time you use it (with this or any chain saw).

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Bill | 17 April 2014

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 Ts

Very pleased with the performance so far. easy to assemble, good instructions. very speedy ordering/delivery - all very efficient.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

LK | 29 May 2009

Overall RatingOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 TsOverall Rating 4 Ts
Value for MoneyValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 TsValue Rating 4 Ts
FeaturesFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 TsFeatures Rating 4 Ts
PerformancePerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 TsPerformance Rating 4 Ts
ReliabilityNot Reviewed
Build QualityBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 TsBuild Quality Rating 4 Ts

Good product, works well. Oil indicator - see through plastic window is useful feature. Fairly quiet, with good amount of power, able to cut through some sizable logs (around 30cm diameter) Chain can be a bit fiddly to put on initially. Good hassle free service from Tooled-up

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No (4 of 4 people found this useful)

Sort by

Showing 1 to 20 of 27 reviews

Page 1 2 next>>


Tooled-Up.com